Marcia Fluhr
The Lady In The Red Van Delivers!
Office: (215) 542-2200 x1557    Fax: (215) 542-2222
Testimonials
Due to an unparalleled commitment to customer service, many satisfied clients have submitted letters of thanks and some greatly appreciated reviews. If you would be interested in receiving a variety of letters of recommendation please e-mail that request today so they can be sent over. Thanks again and if you have any other requests for information regarding buying or selling be sure to visit the request information section.

September 29, 2012

Dear Ms. Ostrowsky,
 
I want to take this opportunity to compliment Marcia Fluhr on the outstanding job she did in selling my home. She was professional and knowledgeable about every aspect of the marketing and sale of my property. My husband and I appreciated her advice and recommendations which were quite helpful. We were impressed with the staging that she provided and the resulting transformation that  turned my home into an even more desirable residence. Additionally, on numerous occasions Marcia went out of her way to provide much needed support. She shopped with me for staging items, purchased items I couldn't find and returned a few unused items for me. To further enhance the curb appeal of the house, she purchased several large potted plants and a small accent plant for the patio table. When I asked what I owed her for these items, she said "Let's not worry about the plants, let's sell the house." While we were away on vacation for a week, she faithfully watered those plants each day.
 
Marcia hosted a brokers open house and prepared beautiful photo quality flyers with key pictures and relevent details about the house for the brokers and prospective buyers. Additionally, she mailed a large postcard with photos and a description of the house to neighbors in the event  they knew a prospective buyer. The end result of these efforts was that the house was on the market for only 14 days. Numerous neighbors commented to us how quickly the house was sold. Her marketing strategies and sound advice have prompted me to recommend her to several friends who are considering relocation in the near future.
 
Truly the lady in the red van delivers.
 
Sincerely,
Marty T.

September 11, 2012

Linda,
 
I wanted to write and let you know what a terrific job Marcia did in selling our home a short time ago. We are a family that has moved five times in the past 14 years and have a lot of experience buying and selling homes. We've worked with many different agents throughout the country and I can tell you that Marcia is the best in the business. Her drive and work ethic are second to none and she surrounds herself with a truly amazing team. She easily met and surpassed all our expectations for getting our house sold and was a delight to work with. She's the whole package and I would highly recommend her to my family and friends or anyone else looking for an agent. I want you to know that it was a lot of hard work getting the house sold but it was a very positive experience and we are completely satisfied! Many thanks to your agency and to Marcia!
 
With Great Appreciation,
Gene and Renee

August 27, 2012

Marcia,
 
Good morning.
 
Jennifer and I wanted to take a moment to let you know how thrilled we are with the outcome you obtained on John and Ann M.'s recent condominium sale.
 
Jennifer and I knew that you were the right person for the job and we are very pleased that you and your team were able to find a buyer and work with the lender for such a terrifice result. Jennifer's parents are now debt free as they look to shortly transition into retirement over the next several years. It is such a relief for them to not be burdened by a mortgage which was well in excess of the current and projected market value of the condo.
 
You and your team did a first class job from prepping the condo for sale to quickly finding a buyer and being patient with all of us as the lenders worked through the short sale process. It could have been a very trying experience for everyone but you went above and beyond to make sure it went as smoothly as possible. We are very grately for all of the time and attention that you put in to such a small project.
 
Thank you again for all of your hard work and for your friendship over the years. It means a lot to me and to Jennifer.
 
Needless to say, we would not hesitate for a second to refer you to anyone in need of a true real estate professional and we are happy to be a reference for you should a prospect ever want to speak with a former client.
 
Very best regards,
David and Jennifer

April 8, 2012

Dear Linda,
 
We want to express our deep appreciation to Marcia for her wit, attention to details and professionalism. We interviewed two agents at the beginning of our relocation process. We were not particularly pleased with Marcia's market assessment because she did not say what we had hope to hear about our property. Unfortunately the independent appraisals conducted aligned almost exactly with Marcia's assessment. We chose to list our property with Marcia because the appraisals proved she has a better understanding of the prevailing real estate market. From the first visit, Marcia articulated to us her marketing strategy and we were very pleased with that. We are glad we followed her recommendations to use the service of a professional interior stager. Marcia implemented a pricing strategy that aligned with our objective to offload the property quickly and get the best value possible. Marcia communicated with us promptly and effectively throughout our engagement, an attibute that we later realized to be very important for already out-of-state sellers like us. She practically managed the house for us - let professional service providers in when we need one, picked up items from home improvement store when there's a need and arranged cleaning services ini preparation for closing. We got an offer that exceeded our expectation. Marcia facilitated the resolution of all conditions on the offer to a successful closing. We are joining her teeming happy clientele to say "The Lady in the Red Van Delivers!"
 
Niyi & Lola
 
 
 
April 9, 2012
 
Dear Niyi and Lola,
 
Thanks so much for your very kind words of appreciation for Marcia. She is a great agent and serves her clients with only the best in customer service. I am very lucky to have her as part of my Blue Bell team and to manage such a consummate professional. I am very glad your experience with Prudential Fox & Roach was a positive one, and I know that that was because of Marcia.
 
Best of luck to you and hopefully, we will and Marcia will remain your Realtor for life!
 
Best regards,
Linda
 
 
 
April 13, 2012
 
Dear Marcia,
Linda shared Dr. A's email commending your exceptional service during every stage of their sale. Congratulations on your success! You gave the A's the very best advice for pricing, staging, and marketing. Thanks to your expert recommendations, they received an offer that exceeded expectations!
 
Marcia, I'm very proud that you are on our team and want to add my appreciation to theirs for your excellent work. Best wishes for more success in the months ahead.
 
Warm regards,
Larry [F. Flick IV]

October 28, 2011

Dear Linda,
 
Both Deb and I want to extend our deepest thanks for all of Marcia Fluhr's care of us in the last 11 months.  She has been a consummate professional, she has been enormously kind, and she obviously brings a wealth of experience from which we definitely benefitted.
 
Marcia guided us from my own somewhat far-fetched thoughts about moving our Massachusetts home to a new location in Pennsylvania.  She was patient with our struggles along the way, and ultimately played a really key role in identifying the right location for this next state in our lives.  She was an absolutely enormous plus in the whole reloaction process, even offering Deb counseling, supportive words, and a kind shoulder regarding the sale of our home in Andover.
 
Marcia's professionalism stands out in particular.  The day that we put our first offer on a property in Blue Bell stands out as an example.  I had an enormous headache and was not totally prepared for the process.  In Massachusetts, the initial offer is not as formal as it turns out to be in Pennsylvania.  While caring about our comfort level, Marcia also made sure that the offer was done right, and that all details of the transaction were explained thoroughly and managed well.  In retrospect, that moment particularly showed we were in great hands.
 
Sincerely,
Emmett

October 20, 2011

Linda -
 
I wanted to take a moment to commend the performance of Marcia following our closing of ------ in Wyndmoor on Sept. 29.  Marcia demonstrated the market knowledge, resourcefulness, attention to detail and sense of urgency that are critical assets in a professional realtor.
 
They say that repeat business is the highest compliment in professional services, and I have now worked with Marcia 3 times in buying and selling my old home and buying this one.  I have recommended her in the past and will continue to do so in the future.
 
Cheers
 
Erik & Susy

May 2, 2011

Dear Linda,

I wanted to take a moment to let you know how grateful we are to Marcia for putting all the pieces together to bring the sale of our Mother's condo to fruition.

Whether it was research for comps, marketing plans, suggestions for constructing pricing and readying the condo or managing the details needed to bring the sale to closing, Marcia was on top of it.

Marcia was very responsive to my e-mails and generally gave me the support and confidence needed to get to settlement last Friday.

My sister, brother and I appreciate her experience, professionalism and compassion.  It is these qualities that made what could have been a very unpleasant task a smooth business transaction and a significant step forward in the process of coping with Mom's passing.

I will certainly be happy to recommend Marcia to my friends and colleagues for their real estate needs.

Lori S.

September 30, 2010

Dear Linda,

I wanted to drop you a line just to give a great big "Thank you!" to Prudential, Fox & Roach and especially to Marcia Fluhr, my agent.  There were some difficulties, that i am sure Marcia will share with you, but at all times Marcia was professional, helpful and supportive.  She was always there for me.  Today the settlement went smoothly thanks to all her efforts.  If I am in the position to recommend your organization and especially Marcia to a future client, I will not hesitate.

Once again, thanks!

Bernard H.

February 15, 2009

Dear Linda,

As former manager of the Blue Bell office, I hired Marcia Fluhr many years ago.  She had had some experience as an agent at that time, and I could see that she was extremely enthusiastic and seemed to be the kind of person I wanted on our staff:  not only a go-getter, but also thorough, ethical, and caring.  She proved me correct in my judgement and became a valuable member of our staff:  I often received letters of commendation from her clients.

Such was my regard for her skills that when my son was looking for a house, I referred him to Marcia.  That transaction went well, so that when he wanted to move up, he again called Marcia to sell his house and find him another.  In addition she has handled several transactions for relatives of my late husband; they wouldn't think of using anyone else.

My best regards to you!

Sincerely,

Patty B.

February 15, 2009

Dear Linda,

I am writing this letter to express my great appreciation for the services provided by Marcia Fluhr in both the marketing and sale of my home and the purchase of my new home just last year.

Marcia was recommended to me during a time when my life was in crisis.  My late husband was in intensive care for 5 months after suffering several major heart attacks.  After the original hospitalization, he was moved to a facility for critical care and then hospitalized again a number of times.  During this time, I came to the difficult decision to sell my home and purchase another one.  I reaized that I would need a wheelchair-accessible home.

Marcia was supremely organized and efficient.  She provided me with contractors to help me get my home ready to put on the market.  She immediately brought in a stager, Kate Hart, to help me show my home in the most appealing way.  Kate also recommended a mover who packed our belongings in FLEX boxes so my home could be staged quickly.  It was brilliant of Marcia to think of bringing Kate in.  She cut the stress of decision-making at least in half!

Marcia was always available to answer any questions and to solve any problems that arose.  We received multiple offers.  Within 27 days, Marcia negotiated the best offer that represented my needs and interests.  She wasalso extremely helpful in the purchase of my new home.

I know Marcia is dedicated to her profession.  She is so good at it because she is able to tune in to her clients' needs.  I would recommend her to anyone who is in need of a sympathetic, crackerjack realtor for help through the very difficult selling and/or buying process!

Sincerely,

Penelope M. G.

February 10, 2009

Hello Marcia,

I am writing to thank  you for everything you did to sel our house in Conshohocken.  You did the impossible - you made selling our house fun!!  When my friend referred us to you, she told us that you were hard working, dedicated and someone who got results.  You were al that and more.  We sincerely appreciated your help in getting the house prepared to put on the market, including your network of excellent people who provided quality services such as staging, storage, painting and repairs.  The showing process was painless and your open house was a resounding success.  We would confidently refer you.

Thank you again for everything you did.  We enjoyed working with you and getting to know you.

Bob and Kathy L.

May 12, 2006

To: Joan Docktor & Linda Ostrowsky

I wanted both of you to know how very pleased my daughter and I were to have Marcia represent Maureen in the purchase of her home which settled a week or so ago.  Marcia spent over 6 months working with Maureen and her advice was so very important to us along the way.

I know a lot of sales associates are sometimes more interested in closing a sale as opposed to helping their client find what's right for them.  Marcia was only interested in finding the "right" property for Maureen and I believe she did just that.

Joan - I am glad you referred us to Marcia.   She will receive many more referrals from us in the future.

J.W.

April 27, 2006

Dear Mrs. Ostrowsky,

It's been nine months since my wife Siobhan and I settled into our new home.  Most of the boxes are unpacked and the furniture is bought.  Our house is now our home.  We feel that now is the perfect time to sit down and write you a letter.

On behalf of Siobhan and myself, I wanted to take a moment to express our appreciation to Marcia Fluhr for the outstanding job she did on helping us find and purchase our first home.  Siobahn and I had big expectations and very little time due to our busy schedules.  Marcia understood that about us and devised a wonderful work plan to meet our individual needs.  She expertly took our thoughts and ideas and put them all together beautifully to identify the homes that we would be interested in.  Marcia went out of her way to prescreen homes before we visited them to save us time and energy.   She took extra time to get to know us personally and as a result she helped us expand our search into neighborhoods that we had not considered.  We also greatly appreciate her rearranging her schedule in order to meet our time constraints.

Marcia was able to help us avoid the traps of first time home buyers.  She found problems with houses that we did not see and gave us the time and patience to allow us to make the right choice in the right time frame.  She was also an excellent negotiator helping us to secure the best price and put together a great team to help us close the deal.  Siobhan and I appreciate all that Marcia has done for us to help us find our dream home.  We will highly recommend Marcia and Prudential Fox and Roach to our friends and family.

Best regards,

James K. and Siobhan C.

January 16, 2006

Dear Linda,

I apologize that I did not write this letter sooner to let you know what a wonderful job Marcia Fluhr did with finding my husband and myself the perfect home.  We cannot begin to express how nervous we were when starting this process.  We had little to no experience with this and didn't even know how to begin.   That is when we were blessed with Marcia.  She was so patient and kind and spent a lot of time with us explaining everything and weighing out the pros and cons of each house we were presented with.  She treated us like family and never made us feel as though we were bothering her or asking too many questions.  She worked very hard to find us our home and we cannot even believe that we are living in a house that we love so much.

Marcia Fluhr is wonderful at her job and is passionate about finding her clients the perfect home.  She was an angel for us and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking  to purchase a home.

Sincerely,

Anjali A.

November 6, 2005

Marcia -

We'd like to thank you for your help successfully marketing our house in Plymouth Meeting recently.  We were so impressed with your accessibility when we had questions, your efforts in getting us information and answers - even after hours - and your knowledge of the area including the township government officials, the school district and the buyers' agents.

We worked with another agent before finding you and we didn't feel our house was getting the proper publicity and we certainly were not getting showings with the right kinds of buyers.  You knew the right way to present our home, the right places to market and advertise it and the right price for getting it sold.

It is such a relief to be done with the selling process and we are happy to say we have you to thank for getting us here!

It is clear that you know your business and this area very well and that you use that knowledge to help your clients succeed.  Even at the closing your helpful advice and extra information made that process easy for us.  We felt confident we were making the right choices and hadn't overlooked anything that might have caused trouble at settlement.

Thanks again for your efforts in quickly and efficiently helping us with the sale of our home.  We would recommend you to others who are ready to sell or buy - in fact we already have!

Sincerely,

Cynthia & David S.

January 6, 2005

Dear Linda,

In 1995, I was introduced to Marcia Fluhr at Fox & Roach Realtors.  I enlisted her in my endeavor to find a property that met all of my personal criteria, due to her diligence, commitment and hard work ethic.  As a buying agent, I would like to commend Marcia on her patience and understanding of her client's individual preferences.  I can not say how much better she made the whole experience of buying my first house, after some of the unpleasant stories I had heard from my friends regarding the same task at hand.

As you're probably wondering, why is he writing this letter almost 10 years later?  Well, as it turns out, I decided to move to New Jersey for work related puposes and I gave Marcia my first, and only, phone call.  She approached the sale of my property with the same enthusiasm and energy as she had 10 years earlier.  Her professional experience eased any and all tension with the task of trying to get the proper sale value and equity from a property I had nurtured for the past decade.

Needless to say, we sold the house almost immediately from the time we place it on the market, and I was extremely pleased with the final sale amount.  Marcia is a real asset to the industry at large and to your company in particular.  I will be sure to recommend her to any of my friends or family looking for property in the local region.

Sincerely yours,

C. Michael R., Jr.

More Happy Clients!



Marcia,

It was absolute pleasure working with you. Your passion and energy was critical for the sale of our home. We would not have done it without you. You are the Pro of Pros!

Needless to say, I'll refer to you any of my friends in PA area thinking of real estate transaction.

Best,

V.J.
 
 

More Happy Clients!

Hi – DITTO, DITTO, DITTO! Marcia is one of the most professional realtors with whom I have worked in my 18 years in relocation!

Best,

Beth
Senior Relocation Specialist

April 23rd, 2015

If it were not for Marcia and her Army of supportive, honest, and concerned peers, this place would never have sold. I think the amount of work, time and effort she spent selling this place is worth her weight in gold. There is no way her commission is compensating her for all her effort. She was at every inspection, and in constant communication with me as to what was going on and next steps. And you didn't know she has other clients also begging her for her time. She never lost her sense of humor, and when I was at my lowest, she pulled me up with encouragement.
 
Now I know why she is consistently rated one of the BEST agents EVER! 
 
- JML
 
 

August 2015

“Thank you so very much for everything! You were so patient with us and always honest. You promised us in the beginning we would find our perfect home eventually and to be patient—and we did! The new place has been wonderful and we’ve had so much fun settling in and decorating our nursery and getting the whole place together before baby arrives—only 1 month left!

Thank you also for the very generous gift card! It definitely came in handy as we continue to find things to build our home.

We’ll definitely send pictures when baby finally arrives. In the meantime we just wanted to say ‘thanks’ again and send our love to Mr. Ed”. - J&DD



Home Page | Properties | Personal Info/About | Area Information | Testimonials | Info Request/Forms | Mortgage and Other Company Related Services | Additional Info | General Request Form | Buyers Request Form | Sellers Request Form | Featured Properties | School Links | Borough, Township & Community* Links | Weather Links | Guestbook | Realty Times Daily Update | Realty Times Newsletter | Cybertips | Click here to request listings | Marcia's Picks | Property Search (TREND MLS - Residential) | Property Search (TREND MLS - Commercial) | Property Search (TREND MLS - Land) | Property Search (TREND MLS - Multi-Family) | Property Search (TREND MLS - Rental) | My Listings | Buyers | Sellers | What's My Home Worth? | Free Real Estate Reports | Dream Home Finder | 15 Reasons Why I Should be Your Real Estate Agent | Different Types of Real Estate Home Loans | Free E-mail Property Updates | Free Market Update | Free Real Estate Newsletter | Home Gardening Info | Home Improvement | Home Moving Assistance | How Much Real Estate Can You Afford | Just for Kids | My Real Estate Link Partners | Real Estate and Mortgage Glossary | Real Estate Mortgage Programs | Real Estate Refinancing Information | Real Estate Tax Info | Selecting your next home | Tourism and Travel | Why Select Me to Help You Sell Your Home | Why Select Me to Represent You When Buying Your Next Home | Real Estate Mortgage Calculators | Real Estate and Consumer Info | Real Estate and Community Bulletin Board | Guestbook | Free Property Updates | Your Home Newsletter
Site Map | E-Mail

Logo
Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Fox & Roach, REALTORS
721 Skippack Pike Suite 100 • Blue Bell, PA 19422
Office: (215) 542-2200 x1557 • Fax: (215) 542-2222
Direct Line: (215) 619-0557



Blue BellUpper DublinLafayette Hill